TUESDAY 16th NOVEMBER, 2021 at 1:00 PM AEDT / 10:00 AM SGT

Data is your most valuable asset–but it’s also your most vulnerable. Building up your cyber response strategy is just as valuable as building up your cyber security strategy. You have to be prepared for any threat, at any time.

Triple penetration ransomware, cyber insurance and security, and releasing data as a strategic asset. If there is anything that 2021 has taught us, it is that cybersecurity is a business issue. Join Rubrik for the second instalment of its Data Security Talks, a series aimed at bringing together the best minds from across the world, in order to equip you with the insights and strategies that will assist you in building your cyber response.

SPEAKERS

CHANCELLOR AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY / FORMER FOREIGN MINISTER OF AUSTRALIA

THE HON JULIE BISHOP

AWARD-WINNING CYBERSECURITY JOURNALIST FOR THE NEW YORK TIMES

NICOLE PERLROTH

FORMER DIRECTOR, CISA

CHRIS KREBS

FORMER FEDERAL CIO

SUZETTE KENT

CEO & CO-FOUNDER, RUBRIK

BIPUL SINHA

PARTNER, TECHNOLOGY SECTOR LEADER, DLA PIPER AUSTRALIA

ANTHONY LLOYD

CISO, UNION BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES

JOEY RUFO

VP APAC, SECURITY PRACTICE BUSINESS, IDC

SIMON PIFF

PARTNER, TECHNOLOGY SECTOR, DLA PIPER USA

RON PLESO

GM, IT INFRASTRUCTURE, HIMALAYA WELLNESS

SRINIVAS R

AGENDA

1:00 – 1:05 PM AEDT / 10:00 – 10:05 AM SGT  |  Welcoming Address


1:05 – 1:10 PM AEDT / 10:05 – 10:10 AM SGT  |  Introduction


1:10 – 1:45 PM AEDT / 10:10 -10:45 AM SGT  |  Ransomware 2022: Reflections from a Global Thought-Leader
Chris Krebs is the Former Director of the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) and one of the world’s leading experts in responding to threat actors. Hear his experiences and insights into the priorities companies should be focusing on to combat the growing threat of Ransomware.


1:45 – 2:00 PM AEDT / 10:45 – 11:00 AM SGT  |  Customer insights: Building a Multi-Level Data Protection and Recovery Strategy
Hosted by IDC’s VP APAC, IT Security Practice Business, you will hear from the CISO of Union Bank Philippines & GM IT Infrastructure of Himalaya Wellness Company. Drug Cyber response and cyber security are not mutually exclusive. Nor is it for a large, well known financial institution/bank. This fireside chat will provide regional insights into the trends of how enterprises are being exposed to by the world of Cyber criminals. Featuring Union Bank PH and Himalaya Wellness, the discussion will look at how sophisticated Cyber Attacks have become & why it is so important to develop a holistic multi-level data protection & recovery strategy.


2:00 – 2:15 PM AEDT / 11:00 – 11:15 AM SGT  |  The Great Cyber Wave: The Future of Cyber Insurance and Coverage for Enterprises.
Hosted by IDC’s VP APAC, IT Security Practice Business, and two Partners in the Technology Sector Leader at the World’s leading Law Firm, DLA Piper – one based in the US, ones based in Australia – Two very renowned lawyers when it comes to Ransomware and Worldwide organisations recovering from an attack. They will be discussing the repercussions of a Cyber Attack to all facets of the business. They will discuss Board interactions, cyber insurance and coverage, the reputational damage that can ensue after an attack and building your Ransomware communication piece with your customers and the broader public.


2:15 – 3:00 PM AEDT / 11:15 AM – 12:00 PM SGT  |  This Is How They Tell Me The World Ends: The Cyber-weapons Arms Race
Join Nicole Perlroth, acclaimed reporter at The New York Times cybersecurity and author of “This is How They Tell Me the World Ends” and Bipul Sinha, Rubrik CEO, for a captivating fireside chat on emerging cybercrime and what you need to prioritize in order to fight back.


3:00 – 3:40 PM AEDT / 12:00 – 12:40 PM SGT  | Live: Australia’s Former Foreign Minister, the Hon Julie Bishop – On Leadership, Diplomacy, and Emerging Digital Threats
As Foreign Minister of Australia, the Hon Bishop was one of the region’s first leaders to respond to the rising trend of cyber threats, both from private and political threat actors. Join us for this exclusive fireside chat as Ms Bishop shines a light on her time as Australia’s voice of global diplomacy and how she helped drive a regional agenda. Hear her reflections on the emergence of cyber warfare, the evolving role of leadership, as well as her observations on how regional business leaders can create strong, resilient, and secure platforms for global success.


3:40 – 3:45 PM AEDT / 12:40 – 12:45 PM SGT  |  Closing

Join Us Live and Claim Your lunch voucher